Hi! My name is… (what?) My name is… (who?) My name is… (chicka chicka) Allison

From the title, you can decipher I am Allison. Also from that title you get an idea of my random taste in music.  I’m a sophomore coming from the great state of Oregon – specifically Eugene: the home of the powerhouse Oregon Ducks, the birthplace of Nike, #1 place for hippies to live, and Tracktown, USA. As you can tell, I have a little (or a lot) of pride for my homeland. Back in Oregon is my family with my parents, my sixteen year old sister who I’m trying to convince to swim for Trinity (it will happen), my cat, and my rabbit.

Image

My favorite commercial: Geico “Happier Than”

I am intending to be a Marketing and Commuication double major. With that, I plan to go into marketing and advertising. I love watching commercials. My dream is to work for Weiden + Kennedy advertising agency as they are the advertising agency made famous by their client: Nike. I am currently getting experience in the field as an advertising executive for the Trinitonian. I have had a couple internships working in the marketing field.

Along with working for the Trinitonian, I am a member of Sigma Theta Tau sorority. Sororities aren’t everyone’s cup of tea, but I love it. I am one of the recruitment chairs for this year, so naturally I am really excited for rush to begin.

I am in this class because it’s required for a communication major. I’m really excited about this class because I love critically thinking and mixing theories with current affairs. It makes it undeniably more interesting and fun!

This entry was posted in Blog #1. Introductions. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

