“And that’s why… You always do your blog posts.”

My name is John Dylan WagnerImage (but I go by Dylan), and I’m from Houston, Texas. I’m 5’5″ and enjoy long walks on the beach and candlelit dinners. I’m a freshman here at Trinity, and after my college advisors told me I couldn’t major in Arrested Development quotology, I settled on being undecided for a while, and now I’m leaning toward writing-themed majors.

My parents were always very supportive of whatever college I wanted to go to; unfortunately, this wasn’t helpful because I didn’t know which college I wanted. Trinity was one of the first colleges I visited, and I knew that I wanted to go here from the minute I walked on campus. I do wish I wouldn’t have subsequently applied to nine other schools “just in case,” knowing what I now.

I was never a fan of an excessive number of extracurricular activities, and for me excessive meant greater than zero. Regardless, my parents forced me to take nine years of piano lessons, practice seven years of Taekwon-Do, and act in one excruciating, 3rd-grade performance of Grease in which I sang a rendition of “Greased Lightning” to the horrified onlookers. I’m glad they made me do the first two, but my crippling fear of leather jackets and John Travolta is thanks to the third. My voluntary hobbies include obsessing over CommunityArcherThe Princess Bride, Arrested Development, and a multitude of clever TV shows and movies, as well as being depressingly average at Halo and great at Super Smash Bros. Brawl. Here at Trinity, I’ve already joined the outdoor club, the Ultimate Frisbee team, the Choir, and am taking more piano lessons (sobs).

I got in this class because it looked like we’d be dissecting media to discover the meaning behind words, pictures, and sounds in pop culture. Also there was college credit involved. I watched the X-Files as a kid (who am I kidding, I watched an episode last week) and love the concept of conspiracy theories and their place in our culture.

Some things you might not know about me are that I love Photobombing, I constantly lose to my 14-year old brother when we play just about any kind of game, and my left thumb can flip back creepily far. Thanks for reading, future friends!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

