I like….TIGERS….yeah

Hello everyone! My name is Allison Gipson, and I’m a sophomore here at Trinity. I’m from Wadsworth, Ohio; it’s close to Akron, if anyone knows where that is. At present, I plan to pursue a major in Business Administration with a concentration in marketing and management and a minor in sports management. I would either love to work for an NFL team, or at a university (Trinity?!) working in the athletic department. I have a 22 year old brother that graduated from Kenyon College last year. We’re very close and I have little nicknames for him. And for some reason we always talk to each other in weird voices; I don’t know, it’s our thing. We are also obsessed with pugs. I am taking this class mostly to fulfill common curriculum, but my roommate took this class last semester and really liked it, so I thought, what the heck!

I know all of you are wondering what I do when I’m not in class, right? Well, I am a cheerleader here at Trinity, and I love it! I’m really thankful I got the opportunity to cheer in college. I am also involved in Alpha Phi Omega Service Fraternity. I am going to be the Intramural and a Big/Little coordinator this semester, and I’m really excited! My jersey name is Buckbeak, because I’m a Harry Potter freak, and I can make this noise that sounds very much like a hippogriff. I also love to read. My favorites are trilogies, sagas etc. I love to continue reading about the characters’ stories. This past summer I read some really great series: The Hourglass Door and Fallen. I love how reading takes my mind to a whole new world. I also love listening to music, baking, dancing, singing and traveling.

People always ask me, “how did you find Trinity?” when I tell them I’m from Ohio. Well, my aunt and uncle moved down here about nine years ago. December, 2009, my family came down here to visit, and I fell in love with San Antonio. I knew I did not want to stay in Ohio, so I started looking on Google and I found Trinity, and I knew I had to come visit. It’s a small liberal arts college, in a big beautifully cultural city-Perfect! So, I knew I wanted to come to Trinity since I was a freshman in high school. Now that I go here, I have this freaky obsession with tigers. I don’t know; I just love them now, and I have so much tiger stuff in my room.

What a lot of people might not know about me is that I have always wanted to play the piano and act. Music affects my emotions and I think the piano is the most beautiful instrument. I envy those that can play so eloquently. I also wish I was brave enough to act. I love performing, but only when it comes to cheerleading competitions, dance recitals, or choir performances. I find film and movie making so interesting, I want to play a part in it, but I don’t foresee that happening in my lifetime. That’s just a little bit about me!

About akgipson

Trinity University Communications Sports Management
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

